top of page
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Elle.Mort

Welcome to the Blog of Elle Mort (Dark Poet)

I'm Ellen Morton and I am currently writing a trilogy of poetry that touches on the darker side of human nature. We all have a dark side after all, but I prefer to express mine in words rather than deeds.

This is a poem from my first book Weaving Wyrd I hope you enjoy it.


We were as captive

as the rhino in the room with us

and just as endangered

by the flame we ignited in each other.

The heat, so intense, that it burned all around us

to scorched earth.

Even time and distance couldn't extinguish it

although we tried, so hard, to pour cold water on it.

Maybe we should get our fingers burned?

Give in and walk into the flames?

Resisting it hurts more than the pain of the inferno.


© Elle Mort 2018

0 views0 comments
© Copyright
bottom of page